The British Land Celebration of Design Awards





Free Event

The British Land Celebration of Design Awards is held every year to recognise and celebrate leading design gurus for their outstanding contribution to London and the design industry. Past recipients include Zaha Hadid, Marc Newson, Richard Rogers, Paul Smith, and Thomas Heatherwick.

For the third year, London Design Festival presents an exhibition featuring the work of the four winners of the British Land Celebration of Design Awards, which are presented each year during the Festival. The Medal exhibition illustrates the breadth of work and scale of achievement of each of the winners - in categories which range from Emerging Talent to Lifetime Achievement. Located in the Clore Study Area, visitors were able to explore and be inspired by the work of each Medal Winner.

The 2017 Medal Winners;
1. Es Devlin was awarded with the ‘Panerai London Design Medal’.
2. Paul Priestman was awarded the 'Innovation Medal’, supported by Tanqueray.
3. Julian Melchiorri was awarded the ‘Emerging Talent Medal’, supported by Storey.
4. Margaret Calvert was awarded the 'Lifetime Achievement Medal',

London Design Festival

Over nine days in September, the London Design Festival feature hundreds of events taking place across London, showcasing the city's pivotal role in global design. The London Design Festival 2018 will be held 15-23 September, featuring over 400 Partners, Landmark Projects, and V&A Commissions.

Principal Supporter

Major Supporters

Headline Partner