• 2013 Medal Winners

Get In Touch

Panerai London Design Medal: Peter Saville

British graphic designer Peter Saville was named the winner of 2013's London Design Medal. Saville is best known for his record covers for bands including Joy Division and New Order.

Emerging Talent Medal: Daniel Rybakken

The Norwegian designer, was awarded the Emerging Talent Medal in 2013. Rybakken graduated in 2008 with a degree in fine art from HDK Gothenburg, explored natural and artificial light in his conceptual art before shifting into lighting design.

Coutts Lifetime Achievement Medal: Dieter Rams

Dieter Rams was awarded the Coutt's Lifetime Achievement Medal, for a career which has defined an elegant, legible, yet rigorous visual language in industrial design.

Veuve Clicquot Design Entrepreneur Award: David Constantine

The Veuve Clicquot Design Entrepreneur Award was awarded to David Constantine, who designed an affordable wheelchair suitable for wheelchair users in the developing world.

Start planning #LDF18 now!

Sign up to My Festival